Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Fleetsolve takes home MIA Prestige Award

Fleetsolve, the Wirral-based renewable power solutions specialist, has won the Merseyside Innovation Prestige Award.

On Tuesday 10th July, the Merseyside business community came together to celebrate the region’s leading innovators at the Merseyside Innovation Awards and saw Fleetsolve take home the Prestige Award.

Introduced in 2016, the Prestige Award recognises businesses with a turnover of £1m-£25m who are investing in innovation and employment in Merseyside, on a larger scale than the main Merseyside Innovation Award contenders.

Celebrating 16 years in business, Fleetsolve, use a combination of biofuel and bio waste to provide sustainable electricity. By managing optimum energy output, whilst providing a consistent supply of certified quality bio fuel, the company ensures that their combined heat and power units (CHP) help clients meet their low carbon obligations and renewable energy CSR requirements.

With a proven track record of excellence, Fleetsolve has the largest fleet of operational CHP’s in the UK. This combined with their unique stakeholder and innovative approach to power generation, has helped to power many of the country’s most sustainable building projects.

Presented by BBC Radio Merseyside, Roger Phillips, the award was the highly anticipated culmination of 2018’s Awards Programme.

On receiving the award, Fleetsolve CEO, Keith O’Connor said:

“We have come such a long way since starting out as a husband and wife team 16 years ago, and to grow the business to this scale is an absolute dream come true”.

Brian McCann, Merseyside Innovation Awards founder and partner of Mitchell Charlesworth Chartered Accountants said: “Congratulations to Fleetsolve. They truly demonstrate an innovative approach to powering some of the country’s most sustainable building projects and are most deserving of the Prestige Prize.”

For further information about the Merseyside Innovation Awards please visit:

*Pictured above L-R Brian McCann – Mitchell Charlesworth, Sue Roberts – Village Software, Keith O’Connor – Fleetsolve Limited, John Spofforth – O’Connors